top of page

123 Ionia Ave. SW
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Sunday | February 9, 2020
$15 | Doors at 5:30pm

Concert from 7-10:00pm

Set I

Set II


Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)

String Symphony No. 13 in C minor (1823)

Grave | Allegro Molto


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

Symphony No. 1 in E-flat major (1764)

I.   Allegro Molto

II.  Andante

III. Presto


Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)

Violin Concerto No. 4 in F minor (1718)

"Winter" from The Four Seasons


Violin | Joshua Millet

I.   Allegro non molto

"To tremble from cold in the icy snow,
In the harsh breath of a horrid wind;
To run, stamping one's feet every moment,
Our teeth chattering in the extreme cold"


II.  Largo

"Before the fire to pass peaceful,
Contented days while the rain outside pours down."


III. Allegro

"We tread the icy path slowly and cautiously,
for fear of tripping and falling.
Then turn abruptly, slip, crash on the ground and,
rising, hasten on across the ice lest it cracks up.
We feel the chill north winds

course through the home
despite the locked and bolted doors...
this is winter, which nonetheless
brings its own delights."

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

Symphony No. 25 in G minor (1773)

with excerpts from "The Magic Flute" (1791)

I.   Allegro con brio

     Opening credits from Amadeus (1984)

II.  ARIA: "Oh, I feel, to grief and sadness"
Soprano | Emily Smith

III. Menuetto & Trio into

     DUET: "Papagena Papageno"

     Baritone | Daniel Weinrick

V.  Finale: Allegro

Program Flyer 1.png
Program Flyer 2.png
Listening Room Stage Plot.png
Program Announcement.jpg

Listening Room Event Sponsors

Silver Level

Bronze Level

Rehearsal Host

bottom of page